Mary K. Boyd
Chief Executive Officer, MKB Associates; Area Superintendent, St. Paul Public Schools (Ret.); Director of Ramsey County Community Services (Ret.); Dean, Graduate School of Education, Hamline University (Ret.)

Frank Forsberg
F.P. Forsberg Consulting LLC; Former Sr. Vice President, Twin Cities United Way

Dianne Haulcy
President & CEO, The Family Partnership; Host, Early Risers Podcast from Little Moments Count

Theo Jolosky, Ph.D.
Jolosky Market Reasoning; Director of Product Management, Pearson Clinical Assessment (ret.)

Alberto Montserrate
Co-founder & CEO of NewPublica

Bill Svrluga
Founder & Executive Director, Before Racism, WSJ Consulting

Dr. Sheila Williams Ridge
Director, Shirley G. Moore Lab School, Institute of Child Development, College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota


Early Childhood Development, Education, and Mental Health

Beverly Bauman
Vice President of Staff Development and Education, New Horizon Academy

Steve Lepinski
Executive Director, Washburn Center For Children (Ret.)

Kelly Phillips
Program Director at Monument Square and Magic Seasons, Early Childhood and School-Age Centers, Childcare Centers of the Berkshires, Inc.

Lydia J. Carlis, PhD
Chief Program & People Officer, Acelero, Inc.

Gillian Dowley McNamee, PhD
Professor; Director, Teacher Education Program; Director, Language and Literacy Partners; Erikson Institute

Michael Pittman
Director, New Horizon Academy, Brooklyn Center

Patricia A. Kay
Chair, Department of Education and Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education, Berkshire Community College

Mary Muhs, Ed.D.
Academic Program Director, Early Childhood Education, Rasmussen University

Deby Ziesmer
Early Childhood Director/Pritzker Fellow, Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board


Marty Lange
Senior Vice President, National Geographic Learning; former Senior Vice President, Chief Products Officer, McGraw Hill

Pediatric Neuropsychology/Child Neurodevelopment

Elaine Fletcher-Janzen, EdD
Diplomate, The American Board of Pediatric Neuropsychology
INSPiRE Neuropsychology Clinic Community High School District 218, Oak Lawn, Illinois

Daniel C. Miller, PhD

Executive Director, Woodcock Institute for the Advancement of Neurocognitive Research and Applied Practice, Texas Woman’s University; President, KIDS, Inc./School Neuropsychology Institute

Sandra R. Waxman Ph.D.
Louis W. Menk Professor of Psychology at Northwestern University & Director of the University Infant & Child Development Center

Media Design and Production

Catherine Allan
Executive Producer, Twin Cities PBS (Ret.)

Kristin Pederson
Senior Director, Media-Based Learning and Engagement, Twin Cities PBS

Measurement and Evaluation

Theo Jolosky, Ph.D.
Jolosky Market Reasoning; Director of Product Management, Pearson Clinical Assessment (ret.)

Michael Quinn Patton
Founder and CEO, Utilization-Focused Evaluation

Art Rolnick
Economist, University of Minnesota; Former Senior Fellow, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota; Former Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Community Partners

Lynne Atlas-Ingebretson
Chief of Staff, World Savvy

Michael C. Bingham
Senior Vice President, Presbyterian Homes & Services; Former CEO of Twin Cities RISE!

Tim Marx
Counsel, Winthrop & Weinstine PA; Former President & CEO of Catholic Charities Minneapolis & St. Paul

Gaye Adams Massey
Chief Executive Officer, YWCA St. Paul

Marcus Pope
President, Youthprise

Paul Williams
President and Chief Executive Officer, Project for Pride in Living

Otis Zanders
President and Chief Executive Officer, Ujamaa Place

Public Sector

Susan Haigh
President and Chief Executive Officer, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity (Ret.); Former Ramsey County (MN) County Commissioner

Thomas Moss
Former Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services; Chief Operating Officer, Public Strategies Group (Ret.)

Connie Nelson
Director of Re:DESIGN; Former Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Revenue; Partner Emeritus, The Public Strategies Group (Ret.)

Community Philanthropy

John Couchman
Vice President, Programs & Grants, St. Paul Foundation (Ret.)

Frank Forsberg
F. P. Forsberg Consulting LLC; Former Senior Vice President, Twin Cities United Way


Bill Svrluga
Founder & Executive Director
WJS Consulting

Frank Forsberg
Director, Program Implementation
F. P. Forsberg Consulting, LLC

Theo Jolosky, PhD
Director, Research & Evaluation
Jolosky Market Reasoning

Tony Helmer
Director, Fund Development
Crowley, White, Helmer & Sevig

John Sessler
Director, Learning Experience Design & Content Development
Education and Children’s Media Consultant

Kathy Graves & Brigitte Parenteau
Public Relations & Communications
Parenteau Graves

Joseph Cecere
Marketing & Branding



  • F.R. Bigelow Foundation
  • The Saint Paul Foundation
  • Mardag Foundation
  • Charlson Foundation
  • Hardenberg Foundation
  • Svrluga Foundation
  • The Minneapolis Foundation
  • Maris & Power
  • Margaret Wurtele Foundation
  • Miles Family Fund of the Minneapolis Foundation


  • Crowley, White, Helmer & Sevig (Fund Development)
  • Fredrikson & Byron (Legal)
  • Little & Co. (Branding & Marketing)
  • Parenteau Graves ( Public Relations & Communications)